Lamar Jackson named ACC preseason Player of the Year

Pauline Gross
July 17, 2017

The Seminoles received 118 votes as conference champions. writer and radio host, David Glenn joined the Joe Rose Show on 560 WQAM to recap all the news from the last week's ACC Media Day in Charlotte.

In the Atlantic Division, Florida State led the way with 121 first-place votes and 1,108 total points.

N.C. State and Wake Forest were selected to finish fourth and fifth in the Atlantic behind FSU, Clemson and Louisville. Behind Miami in the Coastal were Virginia Tech, Georgia Tech, Pittsburgh, North Carolina, Duke and Virginia.

Lashkar-e-Taiba militant arrested from Mumbai airport
Intelligence agencies at Mumbai global airport pulled him aside for questioning after a lookout notice was issued against Salim. This arrest is followed by a Lashkar-e-Taiba module busted by Jammu and Kashmir police in which the cops arrested two people.

MCCONNELL: John McCain Will Be Back With Us Soon
McCain's absence cast doubt on whether the Senate would be able to pass the legislation to dismantle and replace Obamacare. Majority Leader Mitch McConnell says he will delay consideration of health care legislation in the Senate .

Petroleo Brasileiro SA - Petrobras (PBR) has a Market value of 56.12 Billion
Floating stock is calculated by subtracting closely-held shares and restricted stock from a firm's total outstanding shares. Petroleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras (NYSE: PBR ) traded up 1.07% during mid-day trading on Friday, reaching $8.54.

On Miami's chances in the ACC Coastal Division- "We saw those freshman linebackers [last season] and I think we are going to see more talent this year".

Defending Heisman Trophy victor Lamar Jackson was the preseason pick as conference player of the year, receiving 113 votes for the award, well ahead of Florida State sophomore quarterback Deondre Francois, who received 23 votes. He was chosen to repeat after a record-setting campaign in which he averaged 393.4 yards per game of total offense and accounted for 51 touchdowns, both ACC single-season records.

When the ACC first conceived of a football championship game, the game was awarded to Jacksonville for a variety of reasons. Jackson received 113 votes, followed by FSU quarterback Deondre Francois and Clemson defensive lineman Christian Wilkins.

Other reports by GizPress

Discuss This Article