List Of Qualifiers So Far For 2018 World Cup

Pauline Gross
October 9, 2017

We know exactly where we need to improve.

When and where is it?

The draw takes place in Moscow, the capital city of Russian Federation, at the Kremlin Palace, on 1 December.

Germany and England on Thursday joined host nation Russian Federation and Belgium, who clinched it in the previous round, in the European contingent, which will ultimately include 14 teams in all, reports Efe.

Only one team has qualified so far from South America, with three automatic spots and one place in a play-off against New Zealand still up for grabs going into the final round of fixtures.

As of 3 October, the teams to have already qualified are: Russia, Brazil, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Belgium, South Korea and Saudi Arabia.

Ivana Trump: I talk to Donald regularly despite 'insane' divorce
When asked why she has a good relationship with Melania and not Maples, she responded bluntly by saying, "One, it's nobody". In the book, Ivana writes glowingly about her marriage to Trump and her prominent role at the Trump Organization.

Vice President Mike Pence leaves National Football League game because of players who protested
After having players kneel last week, both the Detroit Lions and Buffalo Bills all stood for the anthem before their games. Mike Pence salutes the fans during a game of american football, before leaving the stage a few moments later.

EFA releases statement on World Cup 2018 qualification
Congo nearly ruined the party when Arnold Bouka volleyed home to peg back the hosts after Salah's second-half opener. Victory gave Egypt an uncatchable four-point lead over Uganda in Group E with one round of fixtures remaining.

How does the World Cup draw work?

In a change to previous editions, the 31 qualified teams will be allocated into four pots depending on their Federation Internationale de Football Association ranking as of October 16, 2017. DIRK WAEM / BELGA / AFPSuper Eagles of Nigeria become the first African team to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russian Federation after beating Zambia. In order to add roughly 8,000 seats to the stadium, the World Cup construction team got a little creative, and put bleachers on top of what looks like elaborate scaffolding outside of the stadium, offering what can still technically be called "views" of the pitch.

The four pots will be emptied and teams will be drawn into four-team groups from A to H.

The tournament begins on June 14, 2018 and ends on July 15, 2018.

As it stands, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, Switzerland and Russian Federation would be in Pot 1 while France, Spain, Wales and England could all be in Pot 2.

With just a couple of fixtures remaining for each team in their bid to qualify for next year's World Cup in Russian Federation, the European qualifiers are heating up, with many teams still fighting for a place in the world football's biggest showpiece event.

Other reports by GizPress

Discuss This Article