Australia beat India by 8 wickets in 2nd T20

Doug Mendoza
October 11, 2017

Guwahati: Virat Kohli-led Team India will hope to clinch the three-match T20 series against David Warner's Australia when the two teams face-off at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium here on Tuesday.

The Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati will be the 49th Indian venue to host an global match. The stadium will be hosting their first worldwide match, and is all prepared to give an entertaining match to the people of Guwahati.

India has already won the One Day match series with Australia by 4-1.

Guwahati: While Guwahati is buzzing with Federation Internationale de Football Association U-17 World Cup fever, the presence of Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni and the other Indian and Australian cricketers has generated a frenzy amongst locals ahead of the second India versus Australia Twenty20 here on Tuesday. Kohli walked down to the middle to take over the proceedings, only to be dismissed two deliveries later for a duck. India is 1-0 ahead in the three-T20 match series with Australia. That being the only change meant Glenn Maxwell got another go. The team spirit is on a high as both the bowlers as well as the batsmen have been performing their best under the leadership of the not so new captain Virat Kohli.

Kedar Jadhav (27) and Hardik Pandya (25) were India's major contributors.

Police issue warrant for black man beaten at Virginia rally
The attorney, who insists Harris did not start the fight, told the Post that Harris plans to turn himself in the coming days. At a court hearing in September, Ramos's lawyer said Harris may have been the one to strike the first blow in the attack.

Disneyland has eerie orange glow as wildfires burn miles away
Thousands of people are unable to return to their homes on Tuesday, after 5,000 homes were evacuated as the blaze spread. Approximately 1,000 firefighters from different areas are combatting the fire. "It's not under control by any means".

Twists And Turns Of Kenya's Disputed Elections
The electoral commission tweeted that they were meeting with their legal team and "will communicate the way forward". Kenyatta won the August 8 vote by a margin of 1.4 million votes over Odinga.

Pacemen Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andre Tye and Marcus Stoinis took a wicket each.

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan returned to the team in Ranchi after opting out of the ODI series and showed glimpses of good touch with a couple of classy boundaries during the run chase.

Jason Behrendorff took four wickets as India were bowled out for 118 before an unbroken third-wicket partnership of 109 from Moises Henriques (62no) and Travis Head (48no) helped Australia coast to victory.

The India vs Australia 2st T20 match from Guwahati will be telecasted live on Star Sports network on television. "We have just got to keep playing the game that we know and that's the brand of cricket that we bring to the table", Warner said at the pre-match press conference on Monday, October 9.

Other reports by GizPress

Discuss This Article