Florida Gators' Scott Stricklin joins College Football Playoff committee

Doug Mendoza
January 18, 2018

Oklahoma Athletic Director Joe Castiglione is one of the new College Football Playoff selection committee members. "We're delighted that they will be joining the committee".

Lott played football at USC before he was drafted by the San Francisco 49ers in 1981.

Castiglione, who has served three terms as chair of the Big 12 Board of Athletic Directors, has developed into an OU icon since taking over his current position in 1998, overseeing the football program's resurgence after hiring Bob Stoops, then ushering in Lincoln Riley's era last offseason.

Hatfield was a head coach at Air Force, Arkansas, Clemson, and Rice.

He is also on the Board of Directors for the college football award with his namesake, the Lott IMPACT Trophy, which is given to the nation's best player in character and athletic performance.

Qatari fighters intercept UAE civil aircraft By
The project was signed on May 10, 2013, to meet the needs of AW 139 helicopter pilots and operators in the Qatari air force. FlightRadar24, a popular airplane tracking website, did not show any unusual routes between the UAE and Bahrain.

Father deported to Mexico after living in United States for 30 years
Cindy Garcia, a retired Dearborn, Mich., truck plant worker, worries about supporting her family. " ... You have no choice but to face it head-on, and accept what is being thrown at you".

New bill seeks to ban Huawei from any USA government contracts
It told Reuters that its equipment is used by 45 of the world's top 50 carriers, and that security for its clients is paramount. Even the use of Huawei handsets by AT&T's Cricket subsidiary is believed to be not acceptable.

Stansbury, a former Georgia Tech linebacker, was named AD at his alma mater in 2016.

There are five classifications of members: people with experience as coaches, student-athletes, administrators, journalists and sitting directors of athletics. He previously served as the AD at Oregon State (2015-16) and UCF (2012-15).

Boivin is a former sportswriter for the Arizona Republic and now works for Arizona State's Journalism School and recently became the first female journalist to be elected to the Arizona Sports Hall of Fame. He will be the third chair of the CFP selection committee, succeeding Texas Tech director of athletics Kirby Hocutt.

The College Football Playoff selection committee is always under the microscope and, while a place inside the group would be an impressive accomplishment, it comes with real responsibility. The Arkansas graduate was a defensive back on the 1964 national championship team.

Other reports by GizPress

Discuss This Article