Here's Every Video Game On Sale For The Game Awards

Ruben Ruiz
December 7, 2018

You can also tune it in right here in the video above!

The Game Awards 2018 are upon us tonight as Geoff Keighley and his team have tons of video game news and reveals ready for us this year.

The festivities will begin today, December 6, at 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / (Friday at 1:30 AM GMT / 12:30 PM AET).

Dad's Punishment for Bullying Goes Viral
Cox told WTVG he thinks the punishment worked, but he would give his daughter those same consequences again if he had to. The dad of a 10-year-old girl made his daughter walk five miles to school as punishment for bullying another child.

Huawei CFO arrest: 5 things to know about China's Huawei
U.S. national security officials have said Huawei poses a security risk due to its alleged close links to the Chinese government. The Globe and Mail newspaper, citing law enforcement sources, said she is suspected of trying to evade U.S. trade curbs on Iran.

South Florida girl in need of rare blood to fight cancer
Additional donors are still needed, OneBlood says , as Zainab will need blood transfusions for the foreseeable future. According to the American Cancer Society , there are about 800 new cases of neuroblastoma diagnosed each year.

"Thursday during The Game Awards don't miss a Fortnite announcement and world premiere from Epic's Donald Mustard".

Why it matters: The Game Awards will air at 5:30pm Pacific on numerous platforms including Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Twitch, and others. Big titles vying for the "best" in several categories include Marvel's Spider-Man, Red Dead Redemption 2, Assassin's Creed Origins, God of War, Monster Hunter: World, Detroit: Become Human, and Life is unusual 2. From what we've already reported upon, The Game Awards will feature plenty of new game trailers and announcements, and a lot of updates for already released titles. Clicking the above link also allows you to cast a ballot for The Game Awards, and help influence the results. Other confirmed guests include Academy Award-winning actor Christoph Waltz, Weezer lead vocalist Rivers Cuomo and Avengers directors the Russo Brothers. More performers will be announced in the lead up to the show.

The wind is taken out of the reveal's sails, tomorrow night I'll be sat there waiting for Bethesda's trailer to pass me by so that we can actually get on to the things we don't know about. Keighley has promised at least 10 new game announcements this year. Are you excited to watch The Game Awards this year? Though we we get a glimpse at the upcoming game, its release date is now "at least three years away".

Other reports by GizPress

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER